John Laing Professional Development Awards 2016

John Laing Award Winners TAS 2016Principals Australia Institute is pleased to launch the nominations for the John Laing Awards for Professional Development, 2016.
The annual John Laing Awards for Professional Development acknowledge principals in every state and territory who demonstrate outstanding leadership in providing professional learning in schools. They celebrate the contribution of school leaders who have undertaken, and supported the professional learning of teachers and other school leaders.
The Awards were set up in 2004 in honour of John Laing, a former Tasmanian school principal worked for Principals Australia Institute (then the Australian Principals Association Professional Development Council) in 1993. He was the driving force behind the first cross-sectoral professional learning projects for all principals in Australia, and was a pioneer in recognising excellence in educational learning for school leaders. 

How to nominate a principal

The Principals Australia Institute’s John Laing Professional Development are managed at a local level through the PAI state and territory offices and principals associations. Peers can also nominate a principal through their state or territory associations.

Key dates

  • Nominations open: June 2016
  • Nominations close: August 2016
  • State Events to be held:  October – November 2016

Forms to complete

Please complete the following forms:
You may wish to use the L5 Framework document as a reference for the nomination process.
Find out more about the awards and the recipients from previous years.

For further information, contact:

Gianna Ferrara
General Manager, Marketing & Brand
Principals Australia Institute
P: 08 08 8394 2177