31 school leaders receive John Laing Awards

Earlier in December, Principals Australia Institute completed the series of events to present the 2015 John Laing Award for Professional Development to school leaders in schools across Australia.
Events were held in Northern Territory, Western Australia, Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania to acknowledge 31 school principals. The final event for the year was co-hosted by the Tasmanian Principals Association and the Principals Australia Institute. 
The Awards celebrated principals in primary and secondary schools in government, Catholic and Independent school communities. Each of the recipients of the Awards has made a significant contribution to the professional learning of colleagues and to improving outcomes for students over many years.
For more information visit the John Laing Awards webpage.